Inc. No. A0004849G | ABN: 66 581 863 017
PO Box 70, Maffra VIC 3860
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Click on the walk name to see a preview of each walk

Please note that this calendar may change at short notice.  If you are interested in joining an activity, you must register with the activity leader whose contact details are in the walk preview. 

Walk previews are loaded onto this website for up to 3 months in advance only. If you are enquiring about a walk for which a preview has not yet been included on this website, please contact us.

If you are a member and would like to add a walk to the calendar or lead a walk already on the calendar contact us with your suggestions.

Bushwalking Victoria's (BWV) Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) program of activities also is included below.  Details are available directly from BWV via the link below for each activity.

Ben Cruachan Walking Club - Walk Gradings

Distance

Hills

Track

S

Short < 10 km

1 – 3

Easy – Suitable for beginners

1 - 3

Graded open terrain. Well formed   tracks / paths

M

Medium 10 – 15 km

4 – 7

Medium – Reasonable fitness required

4 – 7

Bush, minor scrub, some rock hopping, scrambling

L

Long 15 – 20 km

8 – 10

Hard – Strenuous – fit walkers only

8 – 10

Bush, thick scrub, rock hopping, scrambling, creek crossings, use of   hands.

X

Extra Long 20 + km

       

 2018 Calendar of Walks & Activities

Date Walk Area Walk Name & Preview Grade
Wednesday July 11, 2018 Sale Annual General Meeting & Christmas in July  
Sat 14 July 2018      
Sat July 21 2018 Freestone / Wurrundyangarla State Forest Freestone Creek Walking Track  L-5-7
Sat July 28, 2018 Colquhoun State Forest Nowa Nowa, Trestle Bridge Rail Trail & Boggy Creek Gorge M--3-3
Sat 4 August      
Sat 11 August 2018 Baw Baw NP Mt St Gwinear Snow Shoe Shuffle M-7-7
Sat 11 - Sun 12 August 2018 Briagalong State Forest Track 96 track maintenance BTAC
Sat 18 August 2018 Buchan Caves Reserve    
Sat 25 August 2018      
Sat 1 September 2018 Avon Mt Hedrick Wilderness Park  Mt Hedrick Circuit  M-6-6 
Sat 8 September 2018      
Thurs 13 to Sun 16 Sept 2018 Otways To be advised BTAC
Sat 15 September  Cape Conran Coastal Park Yeerung Estuary & Dock Lake M-3-3 
Sat 22 September 2018 Moondara State Park & Tyers Park Wirilda Track & Wirilda  via Pipeline Track M or L -6-6
Fri 28 - Sun 30 September 2018      
Sat 29 - Sun 30 September 2018 Croajingolong NP Sandpatch Wilderness Area BTAC
Sat 6 October 2018      
Sat 6 - Sun 7 October 2018 Lake Eildon Spur Track Area BTAC
Sat 13 October 2018 Alpine National Park Mt Tabletop (Dinner Plane) M-4-4
Sun 14 October 2018 Alpine National Park To be Advised  
Sat 20 & Sun 21 Oct 2018 Alpine NP McMillans Walking Track - Mt Arbuckle, Kellys Hut to Dingo Hill Track L - 6 -8
Sat 27 October 2018      
Sat 3 to Tues 6 November 2018      
Sat 3 to Tues 6 November 2018 Errinundra NP Bendoc Area BTAC
Sat 10 November 2018      
Sat 17 November 2018      
Fri 23 to Sun 25 November 2018 Wilsons Promontory NP Lodge accommodation & various walks to be advised  
       
Sat 24 - Sun 25 November 2018 Cathedral Range Nth - Sth Cathedral Circuit BTAC
Sat 1 December 2018 Lakes Entrance & Surrounds  The Entrance & Colquhoun Forest Bat Cave  S-3-4 
Sat 1 - Sun 2 December 2018 Alpine NP Howqua Area BTAC
Sat 15 December 2018      
Sun 16 December 2018 Sale Christmas Lunch  
Sat 23 December 2018      
Sat 29 December 2018       
Go to top