Inc. No. A0004849G | ABN: 66 581 863 017
PO Box 70, Maffra VIC 3860
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

  Click on the walk name to see a preview of each walk

Please note that this calendar may change at short notice.  If you are interested in joining an activity, you must register with the activity leader whose contact details are in the walk preview. 

Walk previews are loaded onto this website for up to 3 months in advance only. If you are enquiring about a walk for which a preview has not yet been included on this website, please contact us.

If you are a member and would like to add a walk to the calendar or lead a walk already on the calendar contact us with your suggestions.

Bushwalking Victoria's (BWV) Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) program of activities also is included below.  Details are available directly from BWV via the link below for each activity.

Ben Cruachan Walking Club - Walk Gradings

Distance

Hills

Track

S

Short < 10 km

1 – 3

Easy – Suitable for beginners

1 - 3

Graded open terrain. Well formed   tracks / paths

M

Medium 10 – 15 km

4 – 7

Medium – Reasonable fitness required

4 – 7

Bush, minor scrub, some rock hopping, scrambling

L

Long 15 – 20 km

8 – 10

Hard – Strenuous – fit walkers only

8 – 10

Bush, thick scrub, rock hopping, scrambling, creek crossings, use of   hands.

X

Extra Long 20 + km

       

 

 2019-2020 Calendar of Walks & Activities

Date Walk Area Walk Name & Preview Grade
Saturday 25 January 2020
Alpine National Park

Mt Arbuckle to Thomastown: re-scheduled to 29 February

(Alpine National Park closed due to bushfires)

Saturday 25 - Monday 27 January 2020   BTAC Track Maintenance - East Tyers Walking Track

BTAC

Saturday 1 - Sunday 2 February 2020 Tambo Valley, Cassilis Historic Area
Logie Track, Ensay, Cassilis
S-4-3 
Saturday 15 February 2020
Gippsland Lakes - Loch Sport
The Lakes National Park
S-3-3
Saturday 22 February 2020 Gippsland Lakes
Eagle Point - Paynesville
 S-3-3
Saturday 29 February 2020 Alpine National Park Mt Arbuckle to Thomastown S-3-3
Wednesday 11 March 2020
Traralgon Social evening
 
Saturday 14 March 2020
Gippsland Jack Smith Lake
L-3-4
Friday 27  - Sunday 29 March 2020
Philip Island
Various - with Peregrine walking club
 
Saturday 28 March 2020
Gippsland Lakes
Metung environs
S-3-2
Saturday 4 April 2020 Gippsland Sale Common Wetlands Trail S-3-3
Friday 10 - Monday 13 April 2020 Alpine National Park A Taste of McMillans Walking Track no. 5  
Saturday 18 April 2020
Tarra - Bulga National Park
Balook - Macks Creek
Saturday 25 April 2020
Gippsland Deptford - Slaughter Track
 
Saturday 2 May 2020
Gippsland Nyerimilang
 
Saturday 9 May 2020 Gippsland Toongabbie - Cowwarr Rail Trail
M-1-1
Saturday 16 May 2020
Bairnsdale Mitchell River - Picnic Point
S-3-2
16 - 18 May 2020   Track clearing - McMillans Track - location TBC BTAC
Wednesday 13 May 2020
  Social evening
 
Saturday 23 May 2020 Tarra-Bulga New walk - details soon  
Sat 23 May - Sun 24 May 2020   Bushwalking Victoria Leadership Training
 
6 - 8 June 2020   Track clearing - Bendoc - Snowy - TBC BTAC
Wednesday 8 July 2020
Xmas in July + Annual General Meeting  
Saturday 25 July 2020
Gippsland Peterson's Lookout and Tyers Gorge
S-3-2
Saturday 8 August 2020
Mitchell River National Park Billygoat Bend to Den of Nargun
Saturday 26 September 2020
Gippsland Wirilda Track - 2 walks short one M-7-5
26 - 28 September 2020   Track clearing - Croajingalong National Park - TBC BTAC
Friday 2 - Sunday 4 October 2020 Wilson Promontory National Park Lodge accommodation & various walks   
Friday 13 - Monday 16 November 2020
Alpine National Park - southern
Federation Walks 2020. Open to all members of bushwalking clubs affiliated with Bushwalking Victoria. www.fedwalks.org.au
Go to top