Inc. No. A0004849G | ABN: 66 581 863 017
PO Box 70, Maffra VIC 3860
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

  Click on the walk name to see a preview of each walk

Please note that this calendar may change at short notice.  If you are interested in joining an activity, you must register with the activity leader whose contact details are in the walk preview. 

Walk previews are loaded onto this website for up to 3 months in advance only. If you are enquiring about a walk for which a preview has not yet been included on this website, please contact us.

If you are a member and would like to add a walk to the calendar or lead a walk already on the calendar contact us with your suggestions.

Bushwalking Victoria's (BWV) Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) program of activities also is included below.  Details are available directly from BWV via the link below for each activity.

Ben Cruachan Walking Club - Walk Gradings

Distance

Hills

Track

S

Short < 10 km

1 – 3

Easy – Suitable for beginners

1 - 3

Graded open terrain. Well formed   tracks / paths

M

Medium 10 – 15 km

4 – 7

Medium – Reasonable fitness required

4 – 7

Bush, minor scrub, some rock hopping, scrambling

L

Long 15 – 20 km

8 – 10

Hard – Strenuous – fit walkers only

8 – 10

Bush, thick scrub, rock hopping, scrambling, creek crossings, use of   hands.

X

Extra Long 20 + km

       

 

 2018-2019 Calendar of Walks & Activities

Date Walk Area Walk Name & Preview Grade
Sat 25 May 2019
Traralgon Cycle Gippsland Plains Rail Trail - Traralgon to Cowwarr L-1-1
Sat 1 June 2019 Woodside Beach Jack Smith Lake - Ninety-mile beach L-3-4 
Sat 8 June 2019 Erica State Forest East Tyers Walking Track M-4-4
8 - 10 June 2019 Hattah Kulkyne National Park Track Maintenance - BTAC
 
Sat 15 June Lakes Entrance area Lakes Entrance /Lake Bunga S-3-4
Wed 19 June 2019 Mitchell River National Park Hortons Track S-3-4 
Sun 23 June 2019 Ben Cruachan Scenic reserve Ben Cruachan summit - club birthday S-3-2 
Wed 29 June 2019 Gippsland Lakes Lakes Entrance - Lake Tyers  
Sat 6 July 2019 Mitchell River National Park Mitchelldale River Walk M-6-4 
Wed 10 July 2019 Sale "Xmas in July" Dinner and Annual General Meeting  
Sat 20 July 2019 Mitchell River National Park Cobbannah & Gap Creeks M-8-8 
Wed 24 July 2019 Mitchell River National Park Roaring Mag Falls S-5-6 
Sat 3 August 2910 Mount Alfred State Forest North Sister S-7-8 
Sat 17 August 2019 Mitchell River National Park Mitchell River Weir site M-6-4 
Sat 31 August 2019 Mitchell River National Park Billy Goat Bend to Jurgenson Point M-8-3 
Wed 11 September 2019 TBA Club Night  
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep 2019 Phillip Island Combined Gippsland Clubs Walks  
Sat 21 September 2019  Moondarra State Park Wirilda Track  
Fri 27 - Sun 29 September 2019 Alpine National Park A Taste of McMillans Walking Track no. 4
 
Sat 5 October 2019  Mitchell River National Park  Mitchelldale Peaks & River   
Sat 19 - Sun 20 October 2019 Otways/Surf Coast Federation Weekend  
Sat 2 November 2019 Mitchell River National Park Angusvale to Jurgenson Point  
Fri 15 - Sun 17 November 2019 Wilsons Promontory NP Lodge accommodation & various walks  
Saturday 30 November 2019 Mitchell River National Park Billy Goat Bend to Den of Nargun  
late November 2019 - dates TBA Alpine National Park plus state forest
McMillans Walking Track end to end. 220km, 14 days, supported walk  
Sunday 15 December 2019
Stratford Xmas lunch
 
Fri 10 - Mon 13 April 2020 Alpine National Park A Taste of McMillans Walking Track no. 5  
       
Go to top