Inc. No. A0004849G | ABN: 66 581 863 017
PO Box 70, Maffra VIC 3860
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

  Click on the walk name to see a preview of each walk

If you are interested in joining a walk, you must register with the walk leader whose contact details are in the walk preview. If you are enquiring about a walk for which a preview does not yet appear, please contact us.

If you are a member and would like to add a walk to the calendar or lead a walk already on the calendar contact us with your suggestions.

Bushwalking Victoria's (BWV) Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) program of activities also is included below.  Details are available directly from BWV via the link below for each activity.

Ben Cruachan Walking Club - Walk Gradings

Distance

Hills

Track

S

Short < 10 km

1 – 3

Easy – Suitable for beginners

1 - 3

Graded open terrain. Well formed   tracks / paths

M

Medium 10 – 15 km

4 – 7

Medium – Reasonable fitness required

4 – 7

Bush, minor scrub, some rock hopping, scrambling

L

Long 15 – 20 km

8 – 10

Hard – Strenuous – fit walkers only

8 – 10

Bush, thick scrub, rock hopping, scrambling, creek crossings, use of hands.

X

Extra Long 20 + km

       

 2020-21 Calendar of Walks & Activities

Date Walk Area Walk Name & Preview Grade
   
 
Friday 16 - 18 July 2021 Baw Baw National Park

Snow Walk: Mushroon Rocks, Mt Erica, Talbot Hut

CANCELLED

 M-7-7
Saturday 24 July 2021 Holey Plains State Park

Holey Plains Walks 

CANCELLED

S-2-2
Saturday 31 July 2021 Mitchell River National Park 

Roaring Mag falls

CANCELLED

 
Saturday 7 August 2021 Mitchell River National Park 

Mitchelldale River Walk 

LIMITED NUMBERS

M-6-4
Wednesday 11 August 2021
Maffra Community Sports Club Committee Meeting  
Saturday 14 August 2021 Baw Baw National Park  Snow Shoe Shuffle M-7-7
Saturday 21 - Sunday 22 August 2021   Training Days for Leaders of FedWalks2021 walks  
Saturday 4 September 2021 Noojee State Forest Noojee Waterfalls S-3-3
Wednesday 8 September, 2021 Wan Loy Chinese restaurant. Traralgon Social Night - Dinner, guest speaker
 
BTAC: 9-12 Sept 2021 Alpine National Park Track Clearing - Wellington River Trail to Tali Karng
see preview 
Friday 10 - 12 September 2021 Alpine National Park  Bryces Gorge  
Saturday 18 September 2021 Won Wron State Forest White Woman's Waterhole  
Saturday 25 September 2021  Tyers Park

Wirilda Walking Track 

Combined Clubs Walk

see preview

 

Friday 1 - 3 October 2021 Alpine National Park  Mt Feathertop   
Saturday 9 October 2021 Gippsland Lakes
Tambo Bluff and Nyerimilang Park
S-3-2
Wednesday 13 October 2021
Maffra Community Sports Club Committee Meeting  
Saturday 16 October 2021
Tarra-Bulga National Park Balook - Cyathea Falls
L-4-3
BTAC - 20 - 24 October 2021 Alpine National Park Track clearing - Mitta Mitta River to Benambra-Corryong Road  
Friday 22 - Sunday 24 October 2021  Wilson Promontory National Park     Lodge accommodation & various walks        
Saturday 30 October 2021
Alpine National Park Arbuckle Junction - Thomastown
See preview
Saturday 30 October - 5 November 2021 Grampians National Park
Mt Difficult Range 4-day walk OR Base Camp
See preview
Wednesday 10 November 2021 Bairnsdale Club Dinner, Club Night  
Friday 12 - Monday 15 November Alpine National Park  - Licola area

Federation Walks

Open to members of affiliated clubs only

 
Wednesday 8 December 2021
Maffra Community Sports Club Committee Meeting  
Go to top